AnsweredAssumed Answered

Crossover Rewards with SPG/Delta headache!!!

Question asked by starguy on Dec 15, 2017
Latest reply on Dec 16, 2017 by starguy

Look at this Insiders,

I'm flying to Little Rock tomorrow and this is my first time attempting to take advantage of SPG/Delta crossover rewards.

I was told yesterday I would get an upgrade due to my Platinum status(see attachments) Now today I'm getting a different answer. Delta is saying I’m not eligible for an upgraded due to that fact I’m traveling with someone. But per the T&C, if didn’t add them to the reservation my companion wouldn’t been eligible the free bag and Priority Boarding.

I'm sooo lost........this Crossover Rewards is confusing. Have anyone been successful with this program? please help

(T&C) ----> https://www.starwoodhotels.com/preferredguest/account/benefits/delta/terms.html?language=en_US

Below is the conversation via Twitter

Starguy:

@Delta What you mean Check in unavailable! I been waiting all day to check in for this upgrade????

Delta:

Online check-in is not available until 24 hours before your flight. You tried checking in too early. Try again at 4:25 pm.*TAC

Starguy:

Ok I checked in, why I’m not on the upgrade list?

Delta:

I've been advised that because you are traveling with a SkyMiles member who is not a Medallion or Starwood Preferred, you are ineligible for upgrade.*TAC

Starguy:

Your T&C with SPG do not state this information! In plus I needed to book the flight together for the free bag (available for up to three additional passengers traveling in the same reservation as the SPG Member)...(Priority Boarding is also available for up to eight passengers traveling in the same reservation as the SPG Member) so if I didn’t keep him on the reservation he would have lost those benefits!!! Just update me not him please ? @Delta @spgassist

Starguy: